what do gators and bbq wings have in common?
...and the answer is our puppy KOKO!
let's start with the gator story. so last night after mitch got home from school, he decided he wanted to take me on a little surprise. we went down to this little spot in a place called marrington plantation right on base. it was a dock on a pond/river looking thing. definitely not the kind of pond i'm used to cause it was huge. totally a place to go fishing and to just relax. he wanted to take me down to watch the sunset but we barely missed it :( and that was a bummer. but we got an even better surprise. all of a sudden mitch calls to me and says, "babe, look right over there!" points, and i look. about 100 feet away is an alligator, swimming straight towards us. i was just like OH MY GOSH! of course i had left my camera at home and neither of our cell phone cameras would have picked it up. so i was complaining about that, and then i realized why it was swimming towards us! our baby kokomo was on the deck with us and that gator had it's eyes right on her! it would stop every so often and just stare at us. and ever so slowly, it was creeping closer and closer. such a crazy experience.mitch said that we should name it. so i did. his or her name is now gizmo :) haha. it was starting to get dark, we were getting eaten alive, and i was getting super anxious haha. so we decided to leave our new friend. by the time we left it was probably about 20 feet away. when we were leaving mitch apologized for the fact that we missed the sunset. silly boy, that was SOOO much better than the sunset! :)
now for the bbq wings. last night i was craving wings. like one of the only things that i've actually craved while being pregnant. and not even to the point of me dying to get them. but anyways.. we ordered some wings, pasta, and a sandwich from dominos. i ate my sandwich and didn't want any wings cause i was full. so we put them in the fridge and left them for the next day. well mitch took some for lunch just in case he couldn't come home. well he was able to come home, and i heated some up for him. he left about 5 for me. and before i ate them i really had to pee. well i go to the bathroom and usually koko stays in the same vacinity. this time, not so much. i thought to myself. if she gets those wings, i'm gonna kill her. but i gave her the benefit of the doubt and figured she just went back outside on the porch. i walk back into the kitchen, and koko is standing up, paws on the counter and the entire plate is EMPTY. i could not even believe it! the only thing left on the plate is 2 of the bones from the wings mitch had. she ate 5 bbq wings, bones and all. the first thing i thought to myself was, "crap, she's going to get sick and have the runs." and i'm gonna be the one who has to deal with it. JOY. and of course like the idiot i am, i didn't put the plate in the sick right away. left it on the counter. the next time i go back into the kitchen the 2 other bones are off the plate and it's half way in the sink. seven freaking bones. i'm just praying that she doesn't get super sick! fingers crossed! and i didn't even get any of the wings that i ordered because i was craving them. lammmmme. oh well, it made for a good blog entry! :)


1 Comments:
haha this is funny! So sorry you didn't get your wing fix. So happy to see you blogging. I am going to start blogging again. ours is davidandheidicornwell.blogspot.com Love you guys!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home